CONTINUING EDUCATION

REQUIREMENTS

To maintain ACTIVE license status, brokers must complete 8 hours of continuing education during each July 1 through June 10 license period.  This includes a 4-hour update course and a 4-hour elective course.

GENERAL UPDATE

This is the mandatory update course for real estate brokers who are NOT BICs or BIC-eligible.

BIC UPDATE

This mandatory update course is ONLY for BICs or those who are BIC-eligible.

EVERYDAY ETHICS (Elective)

This class satisfies the NAR ethics education requirement.

PLAYING THE HAND YOU'RE DEALT (Elective)

Master financing concepts that expand your buyers' and sellers' options.  Learn about techniques that combat the "iBuyer" craze and how to succeed in multiple-offer situations.  Explore methods and loan programs that reduce the cash-to-close requirement.  Discover why it’s better to buy now before saving up 20% down.  Strategies that reduce mandatory waiting periods, increase buying power. and quickly improve credit scores are also covered. 

CE schedule

image1

KNOCK IT OUT IN ONE DAY.

Classes held in January through May offer both an Update AND an Elective on the same day!

General Update (9920) - Cost $50 - INSTRUCTOR: Edna Sexton

Jan 15 - Wed - 9 am to 1 pm


Feb 13 - Thurs - 9 am to 1 pm


Mar 4 - Wed - 9 am to 1 pm


Apr 1 - Wed - 9 am to 1 pm


May 20 - Wed - 9 am to 1 pm


Jun 3 - Wed - 9 am to 1 pm


Jun 8 - Mon - 9 am to 1 pm 

BIC Update (8820) - Cost $50 - INSTRUCTOR: Edna Sexton

Feb 5 - Wed - 9 am to 1 pm


Mar 25 - Wed - 9 am to 1 pm


Apr 29 - Wed - 9 am to 1 pm


May 28 - Thurs - 9 am to 1 pm

Everyday Ethics in Real Estate (3340) - Cost $55 - INSTRUCTOR: Edna Sexton

Jan 15 - Wed - 2 pm to 6 pm


Feb 5 - Wed - 2 pm to 6 pm


Mar 4 - Wed - 2 pm to 6 pm


Apr 29 - Wed - 2 pm to 6 pm


May 20 - Wed - 2 pm to 6 pm

Playing the Hand You're Dealt (3591) - Cost $55 - INSTRUCTOR: Jim Garrison

Feb 13 - Thurs - 2 pm to 6 pm


Mar 25 - Wed - 2 pm to 6 pm


Apr 1 - Wed - 2 pm to 6 pm 


May 28 - Wed - 2 pm to 6 pm